Rebirth

DSC_6363

Today is the launch of The Passion for Compassion – a blog dedicated to fostering compassion in not only our own lives, but in the lives of all sentient beings who share this beautiful planet with us.  Today is a significant date for me as it is my beautiful Mum’s birthday. Today she would have been 57 years old, however she was taken abruptly to spirit not long after her 50th birthday.  It is with great love and intention that I launch this blog on her birthday, to honour her for the unconditional love she showered me with and for the compassion she instilled in me towards all creatures great and small.  The truth is that I miss her dearly and many tears continue to fall some six and a half years later.  As Elizabeth Kubler-Ross so aptly states:

“The reality is that you will grieve forever. You will not ‘get over’ the loss of a loved one; you will learn to live with it. You will heal and you will rebuild yourself around the loss you have suffered. You will be whole again but you will never be the same. Nor should you be the same nor would you want to.” 

Part of my journey towards wholeness has been around re-aligning with my passions and purpose- to be of service to the animal kingdom in whatever way I can. This fills me with a love so deep that it begins to shine some light into the gaping hole that grief left behind. My mum always loved animals and had intervened to help many creatures throughout my childhood. She instilled in me the values of love, kindness and compassion towards some of the most vulnerable and voiceless beings on the planet- the animals.

I hope you all enjoy this blog as much as I have enjoyed creating it.

Happy Birthday Mum xoxo

About thepassionforcompassion

I'm an animal loving soul with a passion for creating more compassion in the world, both towards ourselves and all sentient beings :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Rebirth

  1. nic/ebb says:

    be the love you want to see in the world … what a beautiful sentiment
    I see you🐛 flo

Leave a Reply

